NER poets at From the Fishhouse

The Mansion of Happiness

From the Fishouse, a site for audio recordings of poetry, features recordings of several poems originally published in NER, including Monica Ferrell’s “The Fire of Despair” (23.3), Patrick Phillips’s “What Happens” (27.3), and Robin Ekiss’s “Contemplating Quiet” (NER 29.2):

To contemplate quiet,
start with the first marriage
of sound and image:

seventeen seconds of film
in which two men are dancing
to the wheedling strains of a violin.

[“Contemplating Quiet” audio] [“The Fire of Despair” audio] [“What Happens” audio]