Margaree Little wins 2013 Rona Jaffe Foundation Award

Margaree LittlePoet and NER contributor Margaree Little has recently received a 2013 Rona Jaffe Foundation Writers’ Award, an honor annually given to six emerging women writers. Created by novelist Rona Jaffe to support the careers of promising female authors, each selected recipient receives a $30,000 award.

The 2013 winners are Tiffany Briere, Ashlee Crews, Kristin Dombek, Margaree Little, Kirstin Valdez Quade, and Jill Sisson Quinn.

Little’s poems “The Visit,” “The Heron,” and “At Trustom Pond” appeared in NER 33.3.